Fish and Cupcakes

Standard

Fish + Cupcakes = Happiness

Tonight I laughed with friends while waiting in line for an hour to get my meal.

Tonight I laughed with strangers while waiting in line for an hour to get my meal.

Tonight I laughed with friends and family at dinner.

Tonight I spent too much money trying to win some pork chops.  Actually I spent enough money to buy an entire cow!

Tonight I applauded and cheered when my friend won the pork chops.

Tonight I watched my grandchildren dance and play the tambourine.

Tonight I watched my hubby dance and play the tambourine with my grandchildren.

Tonight I watched people enjoy the cupcakes my hubby had baked and frosted for the occasion.

Tonight I watched 1000 people laugh, talk and enjoy the evening.

Tonight I enjoyed being surrounded by so much love and happiness.

Tonight I attended the Lenten Fish Fry at my parish.

Tonight I started looking forward to next Friday.

 

 

One response »

  1. Pingback: The End of the Season « Pages from my Crazy Life

Leave a Reply

