What Color is Hope?

Standard

The color of love.

“Grandma, what color is hope?”

“Well, I never thought about it.  Maybe blue – the color of the sky and what we should dream of reaching.”

“No, that’s the color of ‘I’m sorry’.”

“That makes sense – when I’m asking for forgiveness, I’m sad I’ve hurt someone.  Well, maybe hope is the color of sunshine – yellow?”

“Nope – that’s the color of ‘I forgive you’.”

“Okay – I can see that – because being forgiven brings sunshine into my life.  I give up – What color is hope?”

“Green of course!  The same color as the grass and the leaves on the trees – and of course the stems of the flowers!”

Makes sense.

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

