Another Time-Sucker

Standard
What have I done?!?

What have I done?!?

I have now officially lost my mind and joined Twitter.  I thought I would never do it mainly because as a “burbler“, I figured I was banned from the site.  However, tonight someone asked me to join Twitter – and obviously being someone who has a hard time saying ‘no’ (as evidenced by my four children) – I am now on Twitter.

I don’t see this going well – I do everything “too much” — I talk too much, I write too much, I eat too much.  Okay – I lied – there is one thing I don’t do too much of – exercise – but I think about it too much – I just don’t actually do it.

I already spend too much time on the computer, watching TV, playing with my phone (not actually using it as a phone – which I don’t think anyone does any longer) – when will I find time to actually READ a book if I’m too busy keeping up with all my social contacts, reading tweets, Facebook posts, Pinterest ideas and surfing the net.  At least I’ll have something to do when I retire – sit on my butt, stare at a computer, make up stories and pretend I know what I’m talking about – not much different from what I do know except I’ll be able to do it ALL of the time!

God Help Me – what have I gotten myself into?

2 responses »

  1. I know what you are talking about for I am in that same blogosphere. However, I did manage to read two books in the last 35 days. But I am retired. Once the weather gets warm, I will be spending most of my time outdoors. So there is a time for everything. Just make the most of the time you have and learn to use it wisely. IF POSSIBLE

    • Right now I limit myself during the week since I work – and my husband expects me to talk to him occasionally. Saturday mornings I will do anything to get out of housework – so social media here I come!

Leave a Reply

